Struggling with PRO.AC.ID structure (software dev clients)

Overall, I understand the concept and structure behind PRO.AC.ID, but in practice I find that while I need the “PRO”, I don’t have many "AC"s per client.

I am a consultant who implements software for clients, mostly on a project basis. Most of my artifacts in these projects are notes and to-do items. I use GTD for tasks (in Things 3) and Bear for note-taking. Notes are mostly meeting notes, reference (naming conventions, business processes, checklists, etc.).

Here’s what I have so far:

00.00 Index (note in Bear)

00-09 Meta

• 00 Meta
    • 00.00 Index

100-199 Personal Projects

• 101 Personal
    • 10-19 Admin
  • 102 Personal Project
  • 103 Personal Project

200–299 Client Projects

• 200 Company
    • 10-19 Admin
    • 20-29 Team
      • 21 1:1s
        • 200.21.01 1:1 w/Boss
    • 30-39 Team Sharing
      • 31 Team Sharing Notes
        • 200.31.01 Coworker Presentation A
        • 200.31.01 Coworker Presentation B
      • 32 My Presentations
        • 200.32.00 Sharing Ideas
        • 200.32.01 Topic A
        • 200.32.01 Topic B
  • 201 Client A Proj 1
    • 00-09 Meta
      • 201.00.00 Index
    • 10-19 Admin
      • 10 Tasks
      • 11 Meeting Notes
    • 20-29 Documentation
      • 21 Test Scripts
  • 202 Client B Proj 1
  • 203 Client A Proj 2
  • 204 Client C Proj 1

This is…okay. But it feels highly complex for what I need in practice. In my task manager, I have matching projects (XXX Client Proj) and suffix tasks with their ID (Some Task [201.10.05]).

I also often have most of my work in systems like Jira, with stories/tasks assigned to me on a Kanban board. If I need supporting notes for those, I’ll use their Jira ID instead of a JD ID, such as 201.10.567.

PRO seems necessary, as I’ll have a lot of projects over time, but categories feel less clear/useful to me.

Anyone have experience using JD for client based work with more notes and tasks than actual files in folders?