PRO.AC.ID middle way?

Hello JD community,

TL;DR: Is there a system between AC.ID and PRO.AC.ID?

I’m new to the JD system and right now in the “Think on it for a week” phase.
My use case is organizing personal and work files. My personal files and work files from non-primary employments (side gigs) fits in the AC.ID-system (for now), whereas my primary employment files requires its own AC.ID-system because of the complexity.

Initially I thought no problem, I’ll just keep the systems separated, but on second thought that’s not possible if I want to use the system other places i.e. mail and searching in the filesystem.

Then I should use the multi-project PRO.AC.ID right? The thing is the system just becomes “too big” - increasing by a 100-fold. I’ll never utilize more than maybe 15 projects (like 101-114.AC.ID) when getting a new primary employment maybe every 2-5-10 years.

On the top of my head I was thinking about using P.AC.ID using just one (or 2) letters? Like A.23.03, C.14.98, X.23.15 etc.
I agree with xxx.AC.ID not adding semantic value to the system, but what if the letters were used the same way as numbers (i.e. without meaning)?
Also I feel like I’d remember project F (F.AC.ID) or employment Y (Y.AC.ID) better than project 581 or employment 863.
I also believe that projects/employments are more “different” than areas and categories thereby earning the right to a special notation, if that makes sense.

Does anyone have some thoughts on systems between AC.ID and PRO.AC.ID?

Sincerely
opteron

Other thread:

1 Like

Why not just have your personal and work as two separate areas? So 10-19 Personal and 20-29 or even 20-39 Work?

If I squeeze all my files into a single AC.ID-system the areas will become categories, and categories will be merged into IDs.
The problems will be:

• In some categories I can project that I’ll reach 100 IDs within a year or two
  • I’ll loose some organization because the merged IDs are too different to be in the same folder