How do I manage files that belong to multiple projects?

Greetings from a newbie!
I’ve read the whole website and the workbook (my compliments BTW: clear, straight to the point, no fluff).

Now…

How do I manage files that belong to multiple projects?

Some example from may use cases:

1. I go to Madrid this year for a vacation, so I create a new folder there I put the flights, the hotel, places to see, where to eat, etc…
    Let’s say I’ll go to Madrid next year too…so I have new infos about flights and hotel, but the places to see and where to eat stay the same.
    What do I do?
    Do I duplicate the files to the new folder, or do I keep places to see and where to eat on a specific folder, so that I can refer to that folder from both the two travel to Madrid folders?

2. People.
    A collaborator may belong to several projects.

3. Contracts.
    I work for some big Companies, each Company asks me for several projects, and each projects has a specific contract (I’m a freelancer).
    How do I manage the contracts?
    With my present System I store ALL the contracts in a single folder named…Contracts…and use the file name in order to register the date and the name of the project.

4. Academic resources.
    A single paper may belong to several categories and projects.

My idea is to store the informations into their specific Categories, and cross refer to them by using a text file.

For example, for the projects matter:

20 Company ABC
20.01 Project X
30 People
30.01 John Smith

So I create a text file under 20.01 Project X where I store the information of the project such as the budget, timing, etc… (I already do it: a Markdown file per each project).
In this file, under the section “Collaborator” I write something like “30.01 John Smith”, so that I can easily jump to the note of John Smith.

As for the travels:

40 Travels
40.01 Madrid 2024
40.02 Madrid 2025
50 Places to see
50.01 Cathedral of Madrid