22.00.0023: Johnny.Decimal'ing Johnny.Decimal

It’s 2024 and I am declaring ‘organisational bankruptcy’. I’m going to ‘hard reset’ my entire digital life.

Here’s the plan.

This has been a Johnny.Decimal blog post notification; see 21.05 Communications plan║J•D.

1 Like

Yes! I find this very interesting. One question:
I can imagine you and Lucy have a lot of digital stuff together, why do this proces separately?

The stuff that we have together is mostly projects like Johnny.Decimal, which are probably the most organised and require the least work. And I manage those, not Lucy. Because until now she really hasn’t been a heavy JD user.

But mostly because we have this method of teaching where we put her in the shoes of the viewer. We did this with our Excel course, Learn with Lucy. I’m an expert at Excel, and she knew absolutely nothing.

So I taught her, but we were really careful to do it all on camera: we never spoke about it off-camera. So everything she learned, she learned in the course.

I’d like the Johnny.Decimal Workshop to be like that. And if we roll in all of my stuff as well then a) it won’t be, and b) it’ll take much longer.

Looking forward to watching you crawl out of bankruptcy @johnnydecimal :slight_smile: !
I might do just the same, now that I’ve made the plunge and bought The workbook.
I read it cover to back last night, it felt like I’ve just found the missing piece (the index !) to my own way of doing things. I was so excited about it that I wrote my first medium post about it :joy:.

1 Like

Ha, this sounds like fun! Will you let us track along in pieces, or do we wait until the entire project is complete?

It’ll happen live! The next instalment is already up.

Perhaps I’ll keep this as a megathread and post each update here vs. in its own new post. Certainly less work for me that way. :upside_down_face:

Link please! Sharing is caring. :heart_hands: