Looking for JD Library Setup Tips

Hi, I’ve been playing around with my JD system. I’m mostly happy with my current setup. My biggest hold up is what to do with my research documents, so wanted to reach out to all of you for some friendly filing advice. :nerd_face:

For my main job, I’m an attorney. For that reason, I collect and save laws, manuals, regulations, law reviews, etc. However, I also collect and save readings and articles on various other topics. As of right now, I have a setup of:

50-59 - Legal Education and Training
50 - Legal Education Seminars
51 - Law Type 1
52 - Law Type 2
53 - Law Type 3
54 - Law Type 4
55 - Law Type 5
56 - Law Type 6
57 - Law Type 7
58 - Law Type 8 - which is specifically connected to 1 client that has its own JD number, so I frequently wonder if I should move it to a folder inside my client’s JD number or keep it out here, since there are some research things in here that could potentially help me if I get a future client with a similar need.

However, I also have a number 13 knowledge, with a 13.01 Legal. I have a few things saved there that don’t neatly fit in 50-58, but I can try to find a way to move them there, to keep them in same place. 13.02-13.09 are topics I enjoy reading about, but not necessarily law-related.

I also created (following some other JD system seen here) a 14 - Entertainment that has a 14.01 Reading. I put it there because I thought of it for “light reading”, but I’m thinking about eliminating it, because my brain struggles to decide what to put there versus on 13.

Anyway, I’ve been regularly thinking about where to save files on 13.01, 14.01 or somewhere in the 50s when they’re not an exact match for the files named in 51-58. Any advice on how you set this up would be appreciated.